Craft Show Imposed Finishitis

City StoplightsIt’s that time of year when not only myself, but thousands of other artists are getting ready for holiday craft shows, in the hopes of making a couple of bucks so we too can buy presents. In my case I’m doing the last of the fringe twisting, shawl blocking, labeling, and pricing of the pieces I’ve been working on for the last six months.

I’m ever so hopeful that the rain lets up, and that there isn’t too much storm damage from this monster that has hit the west coast. The ever so drought stricken Bay Area is now experiencing an absolute deluge that I haven’t seen in years.

P1000569But I’m ready. I’ve gone through my inventory, made sure that everything is nice and neat, clean and looking spiffy. I’ve gathered together the display racks and hangers to make everything look pretty. I have my business cards and I even made a banner so people will know who the hell I am, other than just another knitter.

In spite of all that, I’m a bit nervous. This is the first time I’ve done this show, the Harley Farms Christmas Fair, in Pescadero. I have to remind myself that there are some things I can control, like having things ready, and there are some things I can’t control, like the weather. I can only hope that Pescadero Creek doesn’t flood the town (that would be very bad) and that it’s dry enough that people will want to make the trek.

ABlue Alpaca Shawlnd I’m happy I’ve licked the finishitis. I’m ready, and if you’re in the Bay Area with nothing to do this weekend, come on out to Pescadero. The show is at Harley Farms, 205 North Street, Pescadero, Ca. 94060 from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm. Just click the blogroll link and it’ll give you additional information

About fiberdazed

Knitter, spinner, weaver, sewer keeps me busy and has me Fiberdazed.
This entry was posted in Craft Shows, knitting, scarves, weaving and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

